Sun, 28 Feb 2021

London [UK], January 20 (ANI): Welsh Fire has confirmed the retention of England cricketers Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, and Ben Duckett for this year's inaugural edition of The Hundred.

Dawid Malan and Jason Roy are also among the England men's internationals who have been retained by their respective teams for the showpiece event.

"I'm delighted to be staying at Welsh Fire and I'm really looking forward to representing the team this summer. Ben (Duckett) and Tom (Banton) are both excellent players and we've got the makings of a really strong line-up," said Bairstow in an official statement.

Mohammad Nabi and Mohammad Amir will play for London Spirit while Sunil Narine and England batsman Roy will feature for Oval Invincibles.

Birmingham Phoenix: Emily Arlott, Kirstie Gordon, Tom Helm, Benny Howell, Phoebe Franklin, Abtaha MaqsoodLondon Spirit: Mohammad Amir, Amara Carr, Aylish Cranstone, Jade Dernbach, Danielle Gibson, Mohammad Nabi, Luis Reece, Adam Rossington, Susie Rowe, Chloe TryonManchester Originals: Joe Clarke, Danielle Collins, Mignon du Preez, Alice Dyson, Cordelia Griffith, Hannah Jones, Lizelle Lee, Phil SaltNorthern Superchargers: Helen Fenby, Bess Heath, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam LythOval Invincibles: Megan Belt, Alex Blake, Eva Gray, Marizanne Kapp, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Rhianna Southby, Nathan SowterSouthern Brave: Lauren Bell, Alex Davies, Sonia Odedra, Max WallerTrent Rockets: Kathryn Bryce, Matthew Carter, Abbey Freeborn, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven MullaneyWelsh Fire: Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Filer, Sophie Luff, Natasha Wraith (ANI)

More United Kingdom News

Access More

Sign up for United Kingdom News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!